Log in or sign up


USER:
PASS:

 
 
Forums
Moderators: smithster, dcslim
Author Post
Blackout
Tue Dec 16 2008, 07:59PM
Registered Member #1130
Joined: Tue Dec 16 2008, 02:28AM
Posts: 4
So I have noticed that all new maps are ran as mods in the game. I assume this is because of some shortcoming in the tool set provided. I made a small mod for zombie mod and have plenty of other ideas, but hopes of doing anything were shot down do to this map as mode issue. I'm not a mapper and I am quite unfamiliar with the COD4/5 tools. I've been trying to find some insight into being able to use my mod with new maps....

The small test mod is just an .iwd file which I had hoped could be added to each maps directory and simply overwrite the raw data for those specific files. This crashed. So regardless of what files you change you still need that mod.ff / csv file. Any help would be appreciated.
Back to top
HOGRampage
Tue Dec 16 2008, 08:45PM
Registered Member #508
Joined: Wed Dec 10 2008, 08:45PM
Posts: 72
In order to make your map a mod, click the link below and follow the tutorial:

http://www.codmapping.com/wiki/index.php/CoD_WW_:_Zombie_Mod_Specific_Map_Setting

If you need help, add me to xfire:

sgtrampage
Back to top
RaBBiT
Tue Dec 16 2008, 09:57PM
Registered Member #486
Joined: Wed Dec 10 2008, 11:44AM
Posts: 6
You'll find all you need at CoD Mapping Zombie Tutorials
I'm almost done with the A to Z zombie mapping
Back to top
Blackout
Tue Dec 16 2008, 11:07PM
Registered Member #1130
Joined: Tue Dec 16 2008, 02:28AM
Posts: 4
Actually I want to be able to run my mod with other people's zombie maps. I don't have a map, just a mod. Problem is we can't launch both my mod and the mods for the custom zombie maps. So I was looking for some insight on how to run both.
Back to top
RaBBiT
Thu Dec 18 2008, 03:53AM
Registered Member #486
Joined: Wed Dec 10 2008, 11:44AM
Posts: 6
but your mod in place of the mod files that come with the map,that should do it.
Back to top
Blackout
Fri Dec 19 2008, 02:12AM
Registered Member #1130
Joined: Tue Dec 16 2008, 02:28AM
Posts: 4
When I do that, then it can't locate the person's custom map.
Back to top
 

Jump:     Back to top

User Colour Key:
Head Administrator, Administrator, Forum Moderator, Member

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System